Grant Level I Trauma

About Us

Grant Level 1 Trauma Center is the busiest Level 1 Trauma Center in the state.  There are three dedicated, state-of-the-art trauma bays available 24 hours per day for the immediate assessment and treatment on arrival of trauma patients at Grant. EMS units have direct access to the trauma bays upon arrival.

Experienced, educated, and trained emergency and trauma team members provide care to the thousands of trauma patients we receive each year. Trauma surgeons, dedicated to trauma and acute care surgery, orthopedics, neurosurgery , plastics, and vascular specialists are available in-house 24/7. Emergency department, trauma unit, critical care, surgical, and procedural nurses complete a rigorous blended curricula that includes didactic, experiential, and simulation-based learning. Our integration and partnerships with EMS and referring hospitals allow us to provide the best possible care to our patients.

Grant Medical Center Trauma Services
111 S Grant Ave, Ste 350
Columbus OH 43215
(614) 566-9808
traumaservices@ohiohealth.com

Our Team

Attending Trauma Surgeons

Urmil Pandya, MD, FACS
Trauma Medical Director

urmil.pandya@ohiohealth.com
Paul Beery MD
Trauma Surgeon
Keshav Deshpande DO
Trauma Surgeon
Angela Earley MD, FACS
Trauma Surgeon
Joshua Hill MD,FACS
Trauma Surgeon
Michelle Kincaid MD, FACS
Surgical Critical Care Medical DIrector
Trauma Surgeon
Thanh Nguyen DO
Trauma Surgeon
Chance Spalding DO, PhD
Trauma Surgeon

Trauma Administrative Director
Stacey Martin MS, ANP-BC, NEA-BC
stacey.martin@ohiohealth.com

Process Improvement Manager
Monica Rozzell MS, RN
monica.rozzell@ohiohealth.com

Trauma Clinical and Outpatient Trauma Clinic Manager
Brian Fletcher CNP
brian.fletcher@ohiohealth.com

Trauma Outreach Coordinator
Stacey Wickham BSN, RN, CCRN-K
stacey.wickham@ohiohealth.com

Trauma Recovery Center Manager
Geneva Sanford LSW
geneva.sanford@ohiohealth.com

Trauma Education Coordinator
Elizabeth Naber MSN, RN, CCRN-K, CNRN
elizabeth.naber@ohiohealth.com

Trauma Research Manager
Josh Burton MSN, RN
Joshua.burton@ohiohealth.com

Injury Prevention Coordinator
Teresa Poliseno, BSN, RN, MHA
teresa.poliseno@ohiohealth.com

Resources

Outpatient Trauma and Acute Care Surgery Clinic
Upon discharge, all patients receive follow-up appointments in the outpatient trauma clinic.
Monday through Friday, 8 am until 4 pm

340 East Town St, Ste 7-700
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 566-8765

Trauma Recovery Center
Serving patients and their families in the inpatient and outpatient settings, we provide:

  • Guidance through the recovery process
  • Case management
  • Explanations of crime victim’s rights
  • Alcohol and drug screenings
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder screenings
  • Connection to community services

393 E Town St, Ste 102
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 566-7025
trc@ohiohealth.com

The Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) award 2019-VOCA-132136354 is administered by the Ohio Attorney General’s Office (AGO). The Trauma Recovery Center (TRC) Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) is funded by the AGO.